I read something on Face Book this morning that talked about the top 5 regrets of people on their death-bed.  The number one thing was that people regretted not being true to their own heart and dreams.  They lived their lives trying to be some one or something for other people.  Wether it was for parents or spouses, the top regret was not pursuing their own hopes and dreams.  I think the lesson here is;  If you’re in a job that’s not fulfilling, make changes towards something different.  If you’re in a religion that seems oppressive and contradicts your beliefs, don’t waste your time.  If you’re in a loveless relationship, work on it or make a change.  It takes a lot of guts and sometimes it feels selfish to live a truthful life.

Anybody who knows me, knows that I’m happiest when I’m outdoors, preferably outdoors and on my bike.  But it doesn’t always have to be on a bike.  Today, I really wanted to get out side but temperatures in the low 20’s kept me from pedaling my bike.

The last time I hiked up Diamond Fork the trail was a 3 ft wide sheet of ice.  This time I wore stabilizers on my running shoes, but it turns out I didn’t need them.

The trail was in perfect shape and it was great getting my dog Kymber out for some exercise.  I haven’t had her out for more than a month and a half because she broke her toe on a mountain bike ride.


It was a great day for taking photos.

Is it weird that I like it when my dog Kymber licks the top of my head?


-k